The Love Month Series (February 14, 2013)

So today is Valentine’s day. And it’s a pretty good day to go out and see all the beautiful things people do for the people they love…

 

AND I DECIDE TO STAY AT HOME AND LOVE MYSELF. 

But for some reason, I feel guilty. I know I am tired, and I know I do need this rest, but why is there this guilty feeling? 

Been trying to explore it all day… And it’s only now that I realize what it is. 

I’ve been denying myself love. Like loving myself wholly, fully, truly. I’ve been telling myself, and the people around me that this year is going to be LOVE MYSELF YEAR. 

But how come, the small act of staying at home, and resting is very hard for me? I now see how hard I am on myself, that even just a little bit love, I cannot give. 

Thank you, Valentine’s day, for giving me such a wake up call. 

Today is a day to love little harder, to give love, and to celebrate love. 

Guess what? I’m going to celebrate this love. 

 

(I’m sorry for not posting my loveadventures from the 4th to the 13th of February. It will come… When I have time to! WHICH I WILL MAKE TIME FOR! 🙂 ) 

Til then, my love for writing is still ignited, and I am happy. 

 

Leave a Reply

