The Love Month Series (February 2, 2013)

Funny. The 2nd day of February (actually started during the late evening of February 1) was also filled with love. So much love. And this time, it was me giving the love. 

I felt myself giving love to the people whom I love. I never thought that I was capable of giving that much love. People always gave me feedback that I was such a loving and caring person, but I never saw myself that loving til the 2nd of February. 

I woke up early, really committing to wake up early because I promised my brother that I will be baking cookies because he had orders. So I woke up at 7 in the morning and started baking. I felt proud that I finished early since I will be going to a recital of my friend. 

Going to mass that day was also extra special.

I think I felt myself being such a loving person is when I went to my Alma Mater, UST, to watch and see one of my good friends, Honey do her graduation recital. And it was amazing! She has this beautiful voice that I would love the whole world to hear. Not even kidding. Not just saying this cos she’s my friend. 

It was also a day for me to bond with my sister, and just be in the moment of spending time together. 

What was different about this day is probably me allowing myself to be a good friend and lauding myself for it. 

And I thought, that when I got home, my day was over. Apparently, it wasn’t. 

At around 9 in the evening, my friend Ingrid called up and asked if we could hang out because she (and vlad) were sad. And I said yes. Fast forward, we went out, had fun and went home.

Amazing how much saying YES made me feel that day. Saying YES to simply loving, and simply caring. 

I am so proud of myself, seriously. 

Leave a Reply

