StarGirl

I finished this book today. And I’m extremely glad I read it. I was able to reconnect with my love for books, for writing. I just feel blessed that I read it.

Non conformity. Sometimes I believe I was made, created by God for that. To not conform. I could totally relate to Leo. I want to fit in. I’ve always wanted to fit in. I listen to what other people say, rather than the voice within me.

I can totally relate.

I am grateful though, that I am now more of who I am, than who I want people to like me. It’s so much comfortable and beautiful to be who I am that what the world expects me to be.

Thank you Mr. Jerry Spinelli for that book. I am inspired and once again, I remember.

One thought on “StarGirl

Leave a Reply

