Passion

If there’s something I’m passionate about, I realized, it’s about caring for other people. And I mean this in a general sense — or maybe more of education and health. 

Yesterday, I was talking to a friend about the RH Bill and I felt so alive, talking and typing and expressing myself. 

(DISCLAIMER: I do not represent anyone’s thoughts but mine.)

Oh and add to that passion is me loving God. And honoring the God in me. 

I just felt that the issue was getting too out of hand and that if there was any real concern for these people, for the Filipino people who needs this bill, I think the more important thing is to show real concern. And this message that I relayed out to my friend, is a message to me too.

I felt really alive fighting for what I believe in, but at the end of the day, do the people concerned feel that I care for them? I started asking myself this question. Do they even care about what I know? 

And then it hit me. 

People don’t care how much you know, until they know how much you care. 

Do they know how much I care? Or do they just hear me giving out facts? 

And I asked myself, how can I show that I care? 

And then it hit me. I’m telling you, public world of the internet, I was afraid to say what I wanted really, because I know that I really want it and that when I say it out loud, there’s no turning back. 

I found it something I did all my life, wherein I found no effort in doing so, it was play time for me. It was something normal, something I was used to doing, and without realizing it, I was leading myself toward that path. 

Caring for others, and teaching them how to care for themselves. 

— that’s what I’m passionate about. 

And that late night conversation last night, maybe it was a wake up call. 

A wake up call to start caring, and start teaching. 

Reignited.

Leave a Reply

